Before I was laid off from my position as General Manager of a nationwide company for almost 10 years, I scheduled a vacation for my husband and myself to Europe. We were fortunate enough to take that trip and for that I am very grateful. Someone once said, ‘nothing is for certain’…..and I would have to add ‘but change’. Changes occur in one’s life whether you want them to or not. I’m learning to accept what I cannot change and to trust God to lead the way through the abyss of the unknown. I am not exactly sure what the next chapter of my career or life holds, but for now, I have many memories and photos to remind me of where I’ve been and I hope they will also lift your spirits. One of my hobbies is creating photo cards from photographs I’ve taken during my travels to Europe, Puerto Rico and all over the Southeast, especially on the trails of the Appalachian mountains. I will link this blog to one of my Photo sites for your perusal, and as always, welcome your comments.

